(780) 429-2330

Organizational Structure

The College of Alberta Denturists exists pursuant to the Health Professions Act (HPA) and administers its responsibilities in accordance with applicable law.

The governing body of the College is its Council.  Council consists of:

  • Four regulated members – appointed by Council
  • Four public members – appointed by the Lieutenant Governor

Council sets the strategic direction for the College which is administered by College staff.  Currently, the College consist of:

  • Executive Director & Registrar
  • Complaints Director
  • Regulatory and Corporate Services Coordinator
  • Hearings Director

Our staff works to ensure that the College is in compliance with all applicable legislation and regulatory requirements and administers the corporate responsibilities of the College.  Staff also ensured that members are in compliance with their regulatory requirements.

The College functions not only through Council but through other committees:

  • Registration Committee is established by statute and considers matters of registration referred to it by the Registrar and oversees the Continuing Competence Program.
  • Examination Committee ensures that the College administers a solid and defensible registration examination process that is sufficient for use in the registration process.
  • Appointment Committee manages the appointment process for Council members
  • Hearing Tribunal/Complaint Review Committee roster of members that are called upon when needed

Organizational Chart

College of Alberta Denturists
405, 10408 124 Street NW
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T5N 1R5

© 2024 College of Alberta Denturists