The College of Alberta Denturists exists pursuant to the Health Professions Act and administers its responsibilities in accordance with applicable law.

The governing body of the College is its Council.  Council consists of:

  • Four regulated members – elected by the regulated membership
  • Four public members – appointed by the Lieutenant Governor (currently awaiting two appointments)

Council sets the strategic direction for the College which is administered by College staff.

Council Meetings


Council meets a minimum of four times per year.

2022 Meeting Dates TBD


As per the College Bylaws, Council meetings are open to observers unless otherwise directed by Council. It is Council’s intent to have meetings open to observers in 2022.

Please know that meetings will be open to observers in the format which the Council meeting is being conducted. Requests to observe must be received by the College, at, no later than 15 days from the established meeting date. Please review the following documentation if you wish to observe a meeting.

Observer Rules of Order
Request to Attend
Confidentiality Agreement

Meeting minutes are drafted by staff and approved by Council at their subsequent scheduled meeting. Approved meeting minutes, for the most recent year, are posted here.